Magic in the soil

Situated in the heart of the Cahors wine region, near Puy l’Évêque to the south-west of the town of Cahors, the estate nestles amongst the meanders the Lot River and covers some 70 hectares in the lush, green Lot Valley. Its soil of clay-and-limestone and siliceous clay, similar to that found in the famed Pomerol wine region, is ideal for wine production of Classed Growth status.

Jean-Luc Baldès is fortunate to have his vines planted over four communes: Puy l’Évêque (the capital of Cahors wines), Vire-sur-Lot, Floressas and Touzac on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th terraces. These plots have the potential for the production of top quality wine.

The vine grower’s task resides in respecting the special qualities of the soil, the immediate environment and the local climate to create a harmony between man and nature. This work must also respect the requirements needed to acquire the Haute Valeur Environnementale certificate (level 3).

Jean-Luc often says that «the magic of Clos Triguedina lies in the richness of its soil, giving me the opportunity to use my creativity in wine making to the fullest.» He adds that: «Our best working tool is the soil! There are no good wines without good grapes and no good grapes without good care of both the vines and the soil.»

He is inspired by Burgundy: through his studies in that region and through his Burgundian wife, Sabine, who was born in Beaune in the centre of the Côte d’Or wine producing region. Jean-Luc seeks constantly to bring out the various characteristics of the grapes in each plot, covering the 2nd, 3rd and 4th terraces.

FLORESSAS

TOUZAC

VIRE SUR LOT

CLOS TRIGUEDINA
Magic in the soil

Situated in the heart of the Cahors wine region, near Puy l’Évêque to the south-west of the town of Cahors, the estate nestles amongst the meanders the Lot River and covers some 70 hectares in the lush, green Lot Valley. Its soil of clay-and-limestone and siliceous clay, similar to that found in the famed Pomerol wine region, is ideal for wine production of Classed Growth status.

Jean-Luc Baldès is fortunate to have his vines planted over four communes: Puy l’Évêque (the capital of Cahors wines), Vire-sur-Lot, Floressas and Touzac on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th terraces. These plots have the potential for the production of top quality wine.

The vine grower’s task resides in respecting the special qualities of the soil, the immediate environment and the local climate to create a harmony between man and nature. This work must also respect the requirements needed to acquire the Haute Valeur Environnementale certificate (level 3).

Jean-Luc often says that «the magic of Clos Triguedina lies in the richness of its soil, giving me the opportunity to use my creativity in wine making to the fullest.» He adds that: «Our best working tool is the soil! There are no good wines without good grapes and no good grapes without good care of both the vines and the soil.»

He is inspired by Burgundy: through his studies in that region and through his Burgundian wife, Sabine, who was born in Beaune in the centre of the Côte d’Or wine producing region. Jean-Luc seeks constantly to bring out the various characteristics of the grapes in each plot, covering the 2nd, 3rd and 4th terraces.

SARL JEAN LUC BALDÈS, TRIGUEDINA,
LES POUJOLS - 46700 VIRE-SUR-LOT - FRANCE
+33 5 65 21 30 81
>> Legal information
>> CONTACT
Alcohol abuse is dangerous, please consume with moderation

 

 

 

SARL JEAN LUC BALDÈS, TRIGUEDINA,
LES POUJOLS - 46700 VIRE-SUR-LOT - FRANCE
+33 5 65 21 30 81


>> Legal information

Alcohol abuse is dangerous, please consume with moderation

Chers amis, visiteurs et clients,

Depuis le 11 mai, nous pouvons à nouveau vous accueillir au Pavillon des vins pour des visites-dégustations, et nous en sommes ravis.

Nous prenons en compte toutes les recommandations sanitaires pour vous accueillir le plus sereinement possible en toute sécurité: nous recommandons le port du masque pour nos visiteurs et en portons nous-mêmes, du gel hydroalcoolique est à disposition, et nous lavons et désinfectons nos espaces daccueil et matériel.

Nos visites-dégustations se font sur réservation, afin de nous permettre de les organiser en petits groupes de 10 personnes maximum.

Nhésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus dinformations.

******************************************

Dear friends, visitors and customers,

Since May 11th, we are able to welcome you again in the Wine Pavillion for tours and tastings, and we are thrilled.

We take into account all the health recommendations to welcome you in the safest and most serene way: We recommend our visitors to wear a mask and wear one ourselves, hydroalcoholic gel is available and at your disposal, and we clean and sanitize the place and equipment.

Our tours and tastings require booking, so we can limit groups to 10 persons.

Dont hesitate to contact us for more information.

 

You have Successfully Subscribed!

La magie des terroirs

Situé au coeur du Vignoble de Cahors dans un cadre verdoyant à côté de Puy l’Evêque au sud-ouest de Cahors, le domaine est niché entre les méandres de la rivière Lot et s’étend sur 70 hectares. Son sol argilo-calcaire et argilo-siliceux, similaire à la composition du sol de Pomerol est tout indiqué pour créer de très grands millésimes.

Jean-Luc BALDES a le privilège d’exploiter ses terroirs uniques sur quatre communes : Puy l’Evêque (capitale du vignoble de Cahors), Vire sur Lot, Floressas et Touzac, enserrées dans les méandres du Lot, des terrains de prédilection pour l’élaboration de Grands Vins, en 2èmes, 3èmes et 4èmes terrasses.
Le travail du vigneron consiste à respecter le caractère et l’identité des terroirs, dans un souci d’harmonie parfaite entre la terre et les hommes et ce dans le respect du cahier des charges rigoureux de la certification exigeante Haute Valeur Environnementale Niveau 3.

Jean-Luc a coutume de dire : « La magie du Clos Triguedina, c’est la richesse de ses terroirs qui me permet de donner libre cours à mon imagination de vigneron ». Et d’ajouter : « Notre meilleur outil de travail, ce sont nos terroirs ! Pas de bons vins sans bons raisins et pas de bons raisins sans bons soins à la vigne et au sol ».

Inspiré par ses études en Bourgogne et par les origines bourguignonnes de son épouse Sabine née à Beaune au cœur des crus de la Côte d’Or, Jean-Luc BALDES privilégie l’approche parcellaire et cherche en permanence à exprimer toutes les palettes de ses terroirs en 2èmes, 3èmes et 4èmes terrasses.

FLORESSAS

TOUZAC

VIRE SUR LOT

CLOS TRIGUEDINA
La magie des terroirs

Situé au coeur du Vignoble de Cahors dans un cadre verdoyant à côté de Puy l’Evêque au sud-ouest de Cahors, le domaine est niché entre les méandres de la rivière Lot et s’étend sur 70 hectares. Son sol argilo-calcaire et argilo-siliceux, similaire à la composition du sol de Pomerol est tout indiqué pour créer de très grands millésimes.

Jean-Luc BALDES a le privilège d’exploiter ses terroirs uniques sur quatre communes : Puy l’Evêque (capitale du vignoble de Cahors), Vire sur Lot, Floressas et Touzac, enserrées dans les méandres du Lot, des terrains de prédilection pour l’élaboration de Grands Vins, en 2èmes, 3èmes et 4èmes terrasses.

Tout le travail du vigneron consiste à respecter le caractère et l’identité des terroirs, dans un souci d’harmonie parfaite entre la terre et les hommes et ce dans le respect du cahier des charges rigoureux de la certification exigeante Haute Valeur Environnementale Niveau 3

Jean-Luc a coutume de dire : « la magie du Clos Triguedina, c’est la richesse de ses terroirs qui me permet de donner libre cours à mon imagination de vigneron ». Et d’ajouter : « Notre meilleur outil de travail, ce sont nos terroirs ! Pas de bons vins sans bons raisins et pas de bons raisins sans bons soins à la vigne et au sol ».

Inspiré par ses études en Bourgogne et par les origines bourguignonnes de son épouse Sabine née à Beaune au cœur des crus de la Côte d’Or, Jean-Luc BALDES privilégie l’approche parcellaire et cherche en permanence à exprimer toutes les palettes de ses terroirs en 2èmes, 3èmes et 4èmes terrasses.

 

SARL JEAN LUC BALDÈS, TRIGUEDINA,
LES POUJOLS - 46700 VIRE-SUR-LOT - FRANCE
+33 5 65 21 30 81
>> Informations légales

>> CONTACT
Alcohol abuse is dangerous, please consume with moderation

 

 

 

 

SARL JEAN LUC BALDÈS, TRIGUEDINA, LES POUJOLS
46700 VIRE-SUR-LOT -  FRANCE
+33 5 65 21 30 81
>> CONTACT

 

 

L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé, sachez consommer avec modération.
>> Informations légales.

 

Chers amis, visiteurs et clients,

Depuis le 11 mai, nous pouvons à nouveau vous accueillir au Pavillon des vins pour des visites-dégustations, et nous en sommes ravis.

Nous prenons en compte toutes les recommandations sanitaires pour vous accueillir le plus sereinement possible en toute sécurité: nous recommandons le port du masque pour nos visiteurs et en portons nous-mêmes, du gel hydroalcoolique est à disposition, et nous lavons et désinfectons nos espaces daccueil et matériel.

Nos visites-dégustations se font sur réservation, afin de nous permettre de les organiser en petits groupes de 10 personnes maximum.

Nhésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus dinformations.

******************************************

Dear friends, visitors and customers,

Since May 11th, we are able to welcome you again in the Wine Pavillion for tours and tastings, and we are thrilled.

We take into account all the health recommendations to welcome you in the safest and most serene way: We recommend our visitors to wear a mask and wear one ourselves, hydroalcoholic gel is available and at your disposal, and we clean and sanitize the place and equipment.

Our tours and tastings require booking, so we can limit groups to 10 persons.

Dont hesitate to contact us for more information.

 

You have Successfully Subscribed!